Transferring ownership of an OAuth App

You can transfer ownership of an OAuth App to another user or organization.

  1. In the upper-right corner of any page, click your profile photo, then click Settings. Settings icon in the user bar

  2. In the left sidebar, click Developer settings. Developer settings section

  3. In the left sidebar, click OAuth Apps. OAuth Apps section

  4. Select the OAuth App you want to modify. App selection

  5. Click Transfer ownership. Button to transfer ownership
  6. Type the name of the OAuth App you want to transfer. Field to enter the name of the app to transfer
  7. Type the name of the user or organization you want to transfer the OAuth App to. Field to enter the user or org to transfer to
  8. Click Transfer this application. Button to transfer the application