Managing GitHub Apps
After you create and register a GitHub App, you can make modifications to the app, change permissions, transfer ownership, and delete the app.
After creating a GitHub App, you can make changes to it.
After registering a GitHub App, you can modify your app's permissions.
When setting up a GitHub App, you can make its installation public so any GitHub user or organization can install the app, or private so you can only install it on the account that created it.
You can transfer ownership of a GitHub App to another user or organization.
You can delete GitHub Apps when you no longer use them.